< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Women's Premier League 2024 Final: Royal Challengers Bangalore Women beat Delhi Capitals Women by 8 wickets

Ellyse Perry RCB
Ellyse Perry RCB

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women beat Delhi Capitals Women by 8 wickets, in the TATA WPL Final 2024, at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi today.

Match Summary

Delhi Capitals Women 113/10 (18.3 ov)

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women 115/2 (19.3 ov)

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women won by 8 wickets



Match Highlights

Royal Challengers Bangalore won the Women's Premier League (WPL) 2024 title as the Smriti Mandhana-led side beat Delhi Capitals by eight wickets at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on Sunday.

After opting to bat, Delhi was shut out for just 113. Bangalore then chased the target to win their first-ever title.

Delhi were off to a brutal start with the bat, thanks to Shafali Verma (44:27b, 2x4, 3x6). Verma added 64 runs iwith skipper Meg Lanning (23:23b, 3x4) as Bangalore were put under tremendous pressure. But Sophie Molineux bowled a triple-wicket maiden to bring her team back into the game. After that, Shreyanka Patil did further damage and picked up four wickets. Delhi wickets fell like a pack of cards as they were bundled out for just 113.

Bangalore were off to a cautious start with the bat. Smriti Mandhana and Sophie Devine (32:27b, 5x4, 1x6) added 49 runs to set the platform. After the latter got out, Ellyse Perry took charge and along with skipper Mandhana (31:39b, 3x4) took the team close to the target. Perry (35 not out:37b, 4x4) made sure that she stayed till the end and clinched the game by eight wickets.

Match Stats

Delhi Capitals Women Fall of wickets: 1-64 (Shafali Verma - 7.1 ov), 2-64 (Jemimah Rodrigues - 7.3 ov), 3-64 (Alice Capsey - 7.4 ov), 4-74 (Meg Lanning - 10.4 ov), 5-80 (Marizanne Kapp - 13.1 ov), 6-81 (Jess Jonassen - 13.3 ov), 7-87 (Minnu Mani - 14.1 ov), 8-101 (Radha Yadav - 16.2 ov), 9-113 (Arundhati Reddy - 18.2 ov), 10-113 (Taniya Bhatia - 18.3 ov)

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Fall of wickets: 1-49 (Sophie Devine - 8.1 ov), 2-82 (Smriti Mandhana - 14.6 ov)


Playing XIs

Delhi Capitals Women 

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women 


Match Details:

Date: Sunday, March 17, 2024 14:00Sunday, March 17, 2024 14:00

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Toss: Delhi Capitals Women elected to bat

Officials Umpires: Abhijit Bhattacharya (India) Gayathri Venugopalan (India) Parashar Joshi (India TV)

Match Referee: GS Lakshmi (India)

© CricDirect 2024