< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

IPL 2024 Match 49:Punjab Kings beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 wickets

Punjab Kings beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 wickets, in Match 49 IPL 2024, today at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Match Summary

Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings, Match 49

Chennai Super Kings 162/7 (20 ov)

Punjab Kings 163/3 (17.5 ov)

Punjab Kings won by 7 wickets



Match Highlights

Punjab Kings continued their recent fine record against Chennai Super Kings as they won the 49th game of Indian Premier League (IPL) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Wednesday by seven wickets. 

Asked to bat, Chennai posted 162 for seven in their 20 overs and in response Punjab chased down the target in 17.5 overs to finish on 163 for three. 

Chennai started well as Ajinkya Rahane and skipper Rituraj Gaikwad added 64 for the first wicket. But then there was a collapse. Gaikwad held the innings together with a 48 ball 62 with five boundaries and two sixes.

The innings never took off as wickets fell at regular intervals. Chennai ended on 162 for seven in their 20 overs. For Punjab the best bowlers were Harpreet Brar (2-17) and Rahul Chahar (2-16).

In their response Punjab was well served by a 64 run second wicket stand between Jonny Bairstow and Rilee Rossouw. Then the chase was scripted by a 50 run unbeaten stand between Shashank Singh and Sam Curran for the fourth wicket.

Punjab finished on 163 for three in 17.5 overs. 


Match Stats

Chennai Super Kings Fall of wickets: 1-64 (Ajinkya Rahane - 8.2 ov), 2-65 (Shivam Dube - 8.3 ov), 3-70 (Ravindra Jadeja - 9.5 ov), 4-107 (Sameer Rizvi - 15.3 ov), 5-145 (Ruturaj Gaikwad - 17.5 ov), 6-147 (Moeen Ali - 18.4 ov), 7-162 (MS Dhoni - 19.6 ov)

Punjab Kings Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Prabhsimran Singh - 3.1 ov), 2-83 (Jonny Bairstow - 9.2 ov), 3-113 (Rilee Rossouw - 11.6 ov)


Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings

Punjab Kings


Match Details

Date - 2024-05-01 14:00:00

Venue - MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Toss - Punjab Kings elected to bowl

Umpires - Saiyed Khalid (India), Virender Sharma (India), Nand Kishore (India TV)

© CricDirect 2024