< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

IPL 2024 Match 35: Sunrisers Hyderabad crush Delhi Capitals

Sunrisers Hyderabad crushed Delhi Capitals by 67 runs today, in Match 35 IPL 2024, at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

Match Summary

Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match 35

Delhi Capitals 199/10 (19.1 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad 266/7 (20 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 67 runs



Match Highlights

Hyderabad opted to bat and posted 266 for seven. In response, Delhi ended with just 199. 

Travis Head (89:32b, 11x4, 6x6) and Abhishek Sharma (46:12b, 2x4, 6x6) went berserk at the top and made a mockery of the Delhi bowlers.

They shared a 131-run opening stand inside seven overs. Nitish Kumar Reddy (37:27b, 2x4, 2x6) and Shahbaz Ahmed (59 not out:29b, 2x4, 5x6) then made sure they end the innings on a high for the team.

The Nitish-Shahbaz pair added 67 runs as Hyderabad ended with a massive total of 266 for seven. 

Delhi were off to the worst possible start with the bat as both Prithvi Shaw and David Warner lost their wickets early.

Jake Fraser-McGurk (65:18b, 5x4, 7x6) and Abishek Porel (42:22b, 7x4. 1x6) played vital hands to keep the team in the game with their 84-run partnership. After their wickets, Delhi failed to get going as they lost wickets early.

Rishabh Pant (44:35b, 5x4, 1x6) played a decent hand but couldn’t take his team home. Delhi got bundled out for 199 and lost the game by 67 runs. T Natarajan was the pick of the bowlers with figures of four for 19. 

Match Stats

Sunrisers Hyderabad Fall of wickets: 1-131 (Abhishek Sharma - 6.2 ov), 2-133 (Aiden Markram - 6.6 ov), 3-154 (Travis Head - 8.6 ov), 4-154 (Heinrich Klaasen - 9.1 ov), 5-221 (Nitish Kumar Reddy - 16.6 ov), 6-250 (Abdul Samad - 19.1 ov), 7-256 (Pat Cummins - 19.4 ov)

Delhi Capitals Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Prithvi Shaw - 0.5 ov), 2-25 (David Warner - 1.6 ov), 3-109 (Jake Fraser McGurk - 6.6 ov), 4-135 (Abishek Porel - 8.5 ov), 5-154 (Tristan Stubbs - 12.2 ov), 6-166 (Lalit Yadav - 14.6 ov), 7-199 (Axar Patel - 18.1 ov), 8-199 (Anrich Nortje - 18.3 ov), 9-199 (Kuldeep Yadav - 18.4 ov), 10-199 (Rishabh Pant - 19.1 ov)



Playing XI

Delhi Capitals

Sunrisers Hyderabad 



Match Details:

Date: Saturday, April 20, 2024 15:00

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Toss: Delhi Capitals elected to bowl

Officials Umpires: Jayaraman Madanagopal(India) Navdeep Singh(India) Tapan Sharma(India TV)

Match Referee: Sanjay Verma(India)

© CricDirect 2024