< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

IPL 2024 Match 30: Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bengaluru in high scoring thriller

Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bengaluru in high scoring thriller, at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru today, in IPL 2024 Match 30.

Match Summary

Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match 30

Royal Challengers Bengaluru 262/7 (20 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad 287/3 (20 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 25 runs.



Match Highlights

Asked to bat, Hyderabad ended with a mammoth total of 287 for three. In response, Bengaluru ended with 262 for seven. The overall match aggregate was a whopping 549 runs in 40 overs!

It was a brutal start by Hyderabad with the bat. Travis Head (102:42b, 9x4, 8x6) and Abhishek Sharma (34:22b, 2x4, 2x6) took the attack to the bowlers right from the start.

They added 108 for the opening stand. After that, Heinrich Klaasen (67:31b, 2x4, 7x6) joined the party and hit a brutal half-century. Aiden Markram (32 not out:17b, 2x4, 2x6) and Abdul Samad (37 not out:10b, 4x4, 3x6) made sure they finished innings on a high.

The Markram-Samad duo added 56 runs as Hyderabad posted the highest total in IPL of 287 for three.

Bengaluru was off to a brutal start as well with the bat as Virat Kohli (42:20b, 6x4, 2x6) and skipper Faf du Plessis (62:28b, 7x4, 4x6) came out all guns blazing. The duo added 80 runs for the opening partnership but after that wickets kept falling at the regular intervals.

Dinesh Karthik (83:35b, 5x4, 7x6) in the end tried his best but couldn’t take his team home. Bengaluru managed 262 for seven and lost the game by 25 runs.

Match Stats

Sunrisers Hyderabad Fall of wickets: 1-108 (Abhishek Sharma - 8.1 ov), 2-165 (Travis Head - 12.3 ov), 3-231 (Heinrich Klaasen - 16.6 ov)

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Fall of wickets: Fall of wickets: 1-80 (Virat Kohli - 6.2 ov), 2-100 (Will Jacks - 7.6 ov), 3-111 (Rajat Patidar - 8.6 ov), 4-121 (Faf du Plessis - 9.3 ov), 5-122 (Saurav Chauhan - 9.6 ov), 6-181 (Mahipal Lomror - 14.1 ov), 7-244 (Dinesh Karthik - 18.5 ov)

Playing XI

Royal Challengers Bengaluru

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Match Details

Date - 2024-04-15 14:00:00

Venue - M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Toss - Royal Challengers Bengaluru elected to bowl

Umpires - Anil Chaudhary(India), Rohan Pandit(India), Bruce Oxenford(Australia TV)

© CricDirect 2024