< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

IPL 2024 Match 27: Punjab Kings edged out by Rajasthan Royals in thriller

Punjab Kings were edged out by Rajasthan Royals in a thrilling last over decider, in Match 27 TATA IPL 2024, at the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur, Chandigarh, today.

Match Summary

Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Match 27

Punjab Kings 147/8 (20 ov)

Rajasthan Royals 150/7 (19.5 ov)

Rajasthan Royals won by 3 wickets



Match Highlights

In the 27th match of the Indian Premier League between Punjab Kings and Rajasthan Royals, Rajasthan Royals chose to bowl first after winning the toss.

Punjab Kings managed to score 147 runs with Ashutosh Sharma leading the batting with 31 runs. Liam Livingstone also contributed with a partnership of 61 runs. Keshav Maharaj stood out as the most effective bowler for Rajasthan Royals.

Rajasthan Royals started their chase well with 43 runs in the powerplay, thanks to Yashasvi Jaiswal's 23 runs. Yashasvi Jaiswal played a crucial role in the chase with 39 runs, and a significant partnership of 56 runs was formed between him and Tanush Kotian.

The game saw momentum swings with Punjab Kings taking quick wickets in the 12th and 14th over, then Rajasthan Royals asserting themselves with boundaries in the 17th and 19th over.

Ultimately, Rajasthan Royals clinched the victory by 3 wickets with 1 ball remaining.

Match Stats

Punjab Kings Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Atharva Taide - 3.4 ov), 2-41 (Prabhsimran Singh - 6.3 ov), 3-47 (Jonny Bairstow - 7.6 ov), 4-52 (Sam Curran - 9.3 ov), 5-70 (Shashank Singh - 12.1 ov), 6-103 (Jitesh Sharma - 16.1 ov), 7-122 (Liam Livingstone - 17.5 ov), 8-147 (Ashutosh Sharma - 19.6 ov)

Rajasthan Royals Fall of wickets: 1-56 (Tanush Kotian - 8.2 ov), 2-82 (Yashasvi Jaiswal - 11.4 ov), 3-89 (Sanju Samson - 13.2 ov), 4-113 (Riyan Parag - 16.4 ov), 5-115 (Dhruv Jurel - 17.2 ov), 6-136 (Rovman Powell - 18.3 ov), 7-138 (Keshav Maharaj - 18.6 ov)




Playing XI

Punjab Kings 

Rajasthan Royals 


Match Details:

Date: Saturday, April 13, 2024 15:00

Venue: Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur, Chandigarh

Toss: Rajasthan Royals elected to bowl

Officials Umpires: Anil Chaudhary(India) Tapan Sharma(India) Jayaraman Madanagopal(India TV)

Match Referee: Narayanan Kutty(India)

© CricDirect 2024