< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Delhi Capitals thrashed Mumbai Indians by 29 runs

Delhi Capitals' Meg lanning points the way to victory
Delhi Capitals' Meg lanning points the way to victory

In the Women's Premier League match between Delhi Capitals Women and Mumbai Indians Women, Mumbai Indians won the toss and chose to bowl first.

Delhi Capitals Women scored a strong total of 192 runs with a solid start in the powerplay by Shafali Verma. Jemimah Rodrigues and Meg Lanning led the batting innings, with Rodrigues scoring quickly towards the end. Saika Ishaque bowled economically for Mumbai Indians.

In the second innings, Mumbai Indians Women struggled at the start, losing 4 wickets early. Hayley Matthews provided some resistance in the powerplay. Amanjot Kaur led the chase, but Delhi Capitals Women's bowlers, especially Jess Jonassen, were effective in restricting the runs. Titas Sadhu was economical in her bowling.

Delhi Capitals Women capitalized on their chances, particularly in the 19th over bowled by Arundhati Reddy. In the end, Delhi Capitals Women won the match by 29 runs with a strong all-around performance.Jemimah Rodrigues batted well as Delhi Capitals Women scored 192/4, before Jess Jonassen led with the ball as Mumbai Indians Women were restricted to 163/8 as DC Women won by 29 runs.

Match Summary

Delhi Capitals Women 192/4 (20 ov)

Mumbai Indians Women 163/8 (20 ov)

Delhi Capitals Women won by 29 runs.




Match Stats

Delhi Capitals Women Fall of wickets: 1-48 (Shafali Verma - 4.3 ov), 2-79 (Alice Capsey - 9.3 ov), 3-114 (Meg Lanning - 12.6 ov), 4-151 (Marizanne Kapp - 17.2 ov)

Mumbai Indians Women Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Yastika Bhatia - 0.4 ov), 2-12 (Natalie Sciver - 1.1 ov), 3-29 (Harmanpreet Kaur - 2.6 ov), 4-54 (Hayley Matthews - 5.5 ov), 5-68 (Amelia Kerr - 8.5 ov), 6-116 (Amanjot Kaur - 15.1 ov), 7-137 (Pooja Vastrakar - 17.4 ov), 8-163 (Humaira Kazi - 19.6 ov)



Playing XI

Delhi Capitals Women 

Mumbai Indians Women 


Match Details:

Date: Tuesday, March 5, 2024 14:00

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Toss: Mumbai Indians Women elected to bowl

Officials Umpires: N Janani (India) Abhijit Bhattacharya (India) Parashar Joshi (India TV)

Match Referee: Rajni Basnet (India)

© CricDirect 2024