< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

SA20 2024 Match 12: Sunrisers Eastern Cape beat Durban Super Giants by 5 wickets

SEC's Tristian Stubbs
SEC's Tristian Stubbs

In the 12th match of the SA20 tournament, Sunrisers Eastern Cape emerged victorious against Durban's Super Giants by 5 wickets, at Kingsmead, Durban today.

Match Summary

Durban Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, 12th Match, SA20

Durban Super Giants 159/7 (20 ov)

Sunrisers Eastern Cape 163/5 (19.2 ov)

Result - Sunrisers Eastern Cape won by 5 wickets


Match Highlights

In a thrilling match between Durban's Super Giants and Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Durban's Super Giants won the toss and elected to bat first.

They managed to score 159 runs, with Wiaan Mulder leading the charge with his impressive knock of 52 runs.

However, Simon Harmer of Sunrisers Eastern Cape proved to be the most effective bowler, taking 4 wickets for just 18 runs and was awarded the man of the match.

 In the run chase, Sunrisers Eastern Cape chased down the target, with Tristan Stubbs scoring an excellent 66 runs. They needed just 1 run in the last over and managed to secure victory with Stubbs hitting a boundary.

Eastern Cape won the match by 5 wickets with 4 balls remaining

Match Stats

DSG Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Quinton de Kock - 1.6 ov), 2-50 (Matthew Breetzke - 6.2 ov), 3-65 (JJ Smuts - 8.2 ov), 4-81 (Marcus Stoinis - 10.6 ov), 5-90 (Heinrich Klaasen - 12.4 ov), 6-151 (Wiaan Mulder - 19.1 ov), 7-159 (Dwaine Pretorius - 19.6 ov)

SEC Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Dawid Malan - 2.6 ov), 2-19 (Tom Abell - 4.2 ov), 3-41 (Jordan Hermann - 7.2 ov), 4-97 (Aiden Markram - 14.2 ov), 5-97 (Patrick Kruger - 14.3 ov)

Playing XIs

Durban Super Giants: 

Sunrisers Eastern Cape: 


Match Details:

Date: Saturday, January 20, 2024 11:30

Venue: Kingsmead, Durban

Toss: Durban Super Giants elected to bat

Officials: Umpires: Dennis Smith(South Africa) Ryan Hendricks(South Africa) Abdoellah Steenkamp(South Africa TV)

Match Referee: Barry Lambson (South Africa)

© CricDirect 2024