< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

SA20 2024 Match 29: JSK beat DSG by 7 wickets at The Wanderers

Leus du Plooy of Joburg Super Kings
Leus du Plooy of Joburg Super Kings

Joburg Super Kings beat Durban Super Giants by 7 wickets today , at The Wanderers, in Match 29, SA20 2024.


Match Summary

Joburg Super Kings vs Durban Super Giants, 29th Match, SA20

Joburg Super Kings 209/3 (19.5 ov)

Durban Super Giants 203/6 (20 ov)

Result - Joburg Super Kings won by 7 wickets



Match Highlights

Super Kings won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Durban's Super Giants put up a strong batting performance, scoring 203 runs. Wiaan Mulder and JJ Smuts led the innings with scores of 59 and 55 respectively, forming a crucial partnership of 115 runs.

Heinrich Klaasen also contributed with a quickfire 40 off just 18 balls at the end. Joburg Super Kings' bowler Lizaad Williams was impressive, taking 3 wickets for 47 runs.

In the chase, Joburg Super Kings got off to a good start, scoring 75 runs in the powerplay. Faf du Plessis and Leus du Plooy were the standout performers, with du Plessis scoring 57 and du Plooy scoring 57.

Wayne Madsen also played a crucial role with his knock of 44 runs. The partnership between du Plessis and du Plooy added 102 runs to the scoreboard.

Moeen Ali provided a late surge, scoring 26 off 13 balls. The game-changing moment came in the 17th to 20th over phase, where Joburg Super Kings hit 7 boundaries, shifting the momentum in their favour.

In the end, Joburg Super Kings won the match by 7 wickets with 1 ball remaining and clinched the last remaining Betway SA20 playoff position in miraculous fashion.


Match Details

DSG Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Matthew Breetzke - 2.1 ov), 2-28 (Dwaine Pretorius - 3.3 ov), 3-32 (Tony de Zorzi - 4.2 ov), 4-147 (JJ Smuts - 15.6 ov), 5-147 (Wiaan Mulder - 16.1 ov), 6-203 (Heinrich Klaasen - 19.6 ov)

JSK Fall of wickets: 1-102 (Faf du Plessis - 8.6 ov), 2-159 (Leus du Plooy - 16.4 ov), 3-195 (Moeen Ali - 19.2 ov)



Joburg Super Kings: Faf du Plessis (captain), Moeen Ali, Doug Bracewell, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Sam Cook, Leus du Plooy, Donovan Ferreira, Dayyaan Galiem, Reeza Hendricks, Ronan Herrmann, Wayne Madsen, Sibonelo Makhanya, Aaron Phangiso, Kyle Simmonds, Imran Tahir, David Wiese, Lizaad Williams.

Durban's Super Giants: Keshav Maharaj (captain), Noor Ahmad, Matthew Breetzke, Junior Dala, Quinton de Kock, Tony de Zorzi, Heinrich Klaasen, Kyle Mayers, Wiaan Mulder, Naveen-ul-Haq Murid, Bryce Parsons, Keemo Paul, Dwaine Pretorius, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jon-Jon Smuts, Jason Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Prenelan Subrayen, Reece Topley.


Match referee: Gerrie Pienaar

Standing umpires: Arno Jacobs and Siphelele Gasa

TV umpire: Dennis Smith

Reserve umpire: Ryan Hendricks


© CricDirect 2024