< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Pakistan Super League 2024 Match 11: Multan Sultans beat Quetta Gladiators by 13 runs

In the 11th match of the Pakistan Super League, Multan Sultans beat Quetta Gladiators by just 13 runs, in Multan, today.

Match Summary

Multan Sultans 180/4 (20 ov)

Quetta Gladiators 167/9 (20 ov)

Multan Sultans won by 13 runs



Match Info

In the 11th match of the Pakistan Super League, Multan Sultans faced off against Quetta Gladiators in Multan.

Quetta Gladiators won the toss and elected to bowl first. Multan Sultans put up a strong total of 180 runs, with a solid start of 53 runs in the powerplay.

Reeza Hendricks was the standout batsman scoring 72 runs, supported by Mohammad Rizwan with 51 runs.

The partnership between Hendricks and Tayyab Tahir was also crucial, contributing 77 runs. Usman Tariq bowled frugally with an economy rate of 6.75.

In response, Quetta Gladiators began well with 48 runs in the powerplay.

Khawaja Nafay and Rilee Rossouw led the chase with 36 and 30 runs respectively, forming a partnership of 62 runs.

However, Mohammad Ali and David Willey shone for Multan Sultans, taking 3 wickets each. In the end, Sultans emerged victorious by 13 runs in a thrilling encounter.

Match Stats

Multan Sultans Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Usman Khan - 2.5 ov), 2-101 (Mohammad Rizwan - 13.1 ov), 3-178 (Reeza Hendricks - 19.4 ov), 4-178 (Iftikhar Ahmed - 19.5 ov)

Quetta Gladiators Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Jason Roy - 2.5 ov), 2-42 (Saud Shakeel - 5.4 ov), 3-104 (Rilee Rossouw - 11.6 ov), 4-107 (Sajjad Ali - 12.4 ov), 5-124 (Khawaja Nafay - 14.3 ov), 6-134 (Sherfane Rutherford - 16.3 ov), 7-136 (Mohammad Wasim - 16.6 ov), 8-152 (Mohammad Amir - 18.3 ov), 9-167 (Abrar Ahmed - 19.6 ov)


Playing XIs

Multan Sultans 

Quetta Gladiators 


Match Details:

Date: Sunday, February 25, 2024 09:00

Venue: Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan

Toss: Quetta Gladiators elected to bowl

Officials Umpires: Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand) Faisal Afridi (Pakistan) Ruchira Palliyaguruge (Sri Lanka TV)

Match Referee: Ali Naqvi (Pakistan)

© CricDirect 2024