< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 Match 19 - India vs Pakistan - Cricket Match Predictions - June 9th

Pakistan Celebrate
Pakistan Celebrate

Here are the Fantasy Cricket Predictions and Betting Tips for ICC Men's T20 World Cup Match 19, to be played between India and Pakistan on June 9th.

Points Table

Match 19- India vs Pakistan (Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York)

Current Form Pakistan:

Pakistan are currently placed at the 4th position in Group A points table with 1 loss to their credit.

The top run scorer for Pakistan in the competition is Babar Azam with 44 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for Pakistan in the competition is Naseem Shah with 1 scalp under his belt.

Pakistan have lost their previous thriller of a match against USA in a Super Over by 5 runs.

It will be regarded as the most famous upset in World Cup history.

Pakistan batted first and they posted a total of 159 for 7 in 20 overs. Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman and Usman Khan got out within the powerplay overs and Pakistan looked to be in all sorts of bother. Shadab Khan then played a sublime knock of 40 runs in 25 balls to keep things afloat. Babar Azam too contributed and made 44, but he consumed 43 deliveries in doing so. It cost the team dearly as Pakistan were restricted to an under par total of 159 in 20 overs of play.

During the chase, USA lost Steven Taylor early on but Monank Patel and Andries Gous took the responsibility of taking their team over the line. They smashed 50 and 35 runs respectively to instill hope for a successful chase. They got super close but only managed to tie the match.

The match went into Super Over. USA batted first and scored 18 runs in the over. Pakistan in reply could only manage 13 runs as USA emerged victorious by 5 runs.

Batting Stats T20I

Current Form India:

India are currently placed at the 2nd position in Group A points table with 1 win to their credit.

The top run scorer for India in the World Cup is Rohit Sharma with 52 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for India in the World Cup is Hardik Pandya with 3 scalps under his belt.

India have lost their first match of the World Cup against Ireland by 8 wickets.

Ireland batted first and they posted a total of 96 before being bowled out. Arshdeep Singh picked up the important wickets of Paul Stirling and Andy Balbirnie early on and put Ireland under a lot of pressure. Hardik Pandya then bowled to his potential, picked up 3 wickets and detailed the Ireland batting lineup. Gareth Delany scored 26 important runs to take Ireland past the 90 run mark.

During the chase, Mark Adair got rid off Virat Kohli in the 3rd over itself. Rohit Sharma then went on to play a captain's knock of 52 runs in just 37 deliveries to seal the deal in favor of his team. Rishabh Pant also played a nice innings of 36 runs, stayed not out and took India home with 8 wickets in hand.

Wicket Takers T20I

Let’s have a look at the squads:


Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj. Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan


Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Abbas Afridi, Haris Rauf, Abrar Ahmed

Most 6's T20I

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? 
Who will win?-  India

Top Batter (Runs Scored) - Usman Khan (Pakistan), Virat Kohli (India)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) - Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan), Arshdeep Singh (Pakistan)

Most Sixes – Usman Khan (Pakistan), Virat Kohli (India)

Player of the Match- Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan)

Team Scores Batting first – Pakistan 150+, India 160+

Match Handicap: Pakistan

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2024