< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Indian Premier League 2024 - Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - Final - May 26

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders

Here are the Fantasy Cricket Predictions and Betting Tips for the 74th match and the Second Qualifier match of the TATA Indian Premier League (TATA IPL 2024), which will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad on 26th of May 2024.

Points Table

Match 74- Final - KKR vs SRH (MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai)

Current Form SRH:

Sunrisers Hyderabad have beaten Rajasthan Royals in the Second Qualifier match to enter the Finals.

After losing the First Qualifier against a strong KKR side, Sunrisers Hyderabad are looking good after their outing against Rajasthan Royals, where they dominated an in-form side.

The top run scorer for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League is Travis Head with 567 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League is T Natarajan with 19 scalps under his belt.

Sunrisers Hyderabad batted first and they posted a total of 175 for 9 in 20 overs. Travis Head and Rahul Tripathi scored 34 and 37 runs respectively and set the foundation for a big total. A couple of wickets fell in quick succession and SRH found themselves in deep waters in the middle overs. Heinrich Klaasen played a timely 50 run knock to help Sunrisers Hyderabad get to 175 in 20 overs of play.

During the chase, Rajasthan Royals got off to a scratchy start. They lost Tom Kohler Cadmore early on in the innings. After his dismissal, Yashasvi Jaiswal took the responsibility of taking RR over the line. He scored 42 runs in just 21 balls. The middle order except for Dhruv Jurel struggled a lot. Wickets kept tumbling in regular intervals and Rajasthan Royals eventually fell short by 36 runs.

Batting Stats T20

Current Form KKR:

Kolkata Knight Riders have qualified for the Finals by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the First Qualifier match.

Kolkata Knight Riders have already beaten SRH in the Playoffs and they are looking red hot. It will come as a surprise if Kolkata Knight Riders fail to win the tournament.

The top run scorer for Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League is Sunil Narine with 482 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League is Varun Chakravarthy with 20 scalps under his belt.

Kolkata Knight Riders have won the First Qualifier match against Sunrisers Hyderabad side by 8 wickets.

Sunrisers Hyderabad batted first and their top order didn't click at all. Neither Travis Head or Abhishek Sharma went the way they do in powerplay overs. Rahul Tripathi fought hard with his knock of 55 runs in 35 balls but it wasn't enough as wickets kept tumbling in regular succession and SRH had to settle for an under par total of 159 before being bowled out.

During the chase, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Sunil Narine started off the proceedings quite well. They scored 23 and 21 runs respectively. When they got out, Venkatesh Iyer and Shreyas Iyer took the responsibility of taking KKR over the line. They scored 51 and 58 runs respectively and got KKR home with 8 wickets in hand.

Wicket Takers T20

Let’s have a look at the squads:

Kolkata Knight Riders:
 Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain. Players injured/withdrawn: Jason Roy, Gus Atkinson.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram (c), Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Glenn Phillips, Sanvir Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, T. Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Upendra Singh Yadav, Umran Malik, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Shahbaz Ahmed , Travis Head, Wanindu Hasaranga, Pat Cummins, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Jhathavedh Subramanyan

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? 
– Kolkata Knight Riders

Who will win?- Kolkata Knight Riders

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Venkatesh Iyer (Kolkata Knight Riders), Rahul Tripathi (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) - Varun Chakravarthy (Kolkata Knight Riders), Pat Cummins (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

Most Sixes – Venkatesh Iyer (Kolkata Knight Riders), Rahul Tripathi (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

Player of the Match- Venkatesh Iyer (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Team Scores Batting first - Sunrisers Hyderabad 170+, Kolkata Knight Riders 180+

Match Handicap: Kolkata Knight Riders

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© CricDirect 2024