< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 - 33rd Match - Group A - India vs Canada - June 15th

India's Jasprit Bumrah celebrates with team mates
India's Jasprit Bumrah celebrates with team mates

Here are the Fantasy Cricket Predictions and Betting Tips for the 33rd match of ICC Men's T20 World Cup to be played between India and Canada (Group A) on the 15th of June. 

Points Table

LIVE SCORES - Match 33 - Group A - India vs Canada (Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill)

Current Form India:

India are currently placed at the first position in Group A points table with 3 wins to their credit.

India have successfully qualified for the Super 8's by winning 3 of their league games.

The top run scorer for India in the World Cup is Rishabh Pant with 96 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for India in the World Cup is Arshdeep Singh with 7 scalps under his belt.

India have won their previous match against USA by 7 wickets.

USA batted first and they were restricted to 110 for 8 in 20 overs. The start was terrible as they lost Shayan Jahangir and Andries Gous quite early into the innings. Steven Taylor made 24 and looked threatening but Axar Patel removed him in the 12th over before he could actually tee off. Nitish Kumar and Corey Anderson played nice knocks of 27 and 15 runs respectively to take USA to a competitive total of 110 on a tough pitch. For India, Arshdeep Singh picked up 4 wickets for just 9 runs.

During the chase, India lost both Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma early on and looked to be in trouble. Saurabh Netravalkar was breathing fire with the ball and jolted the Indian top order. This is when Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dube got together, and stitched a match winning partnership of 72 runs to take India home with 7 wickets in hand.

Current Form Canada:

Canada are currently placed at the 4th position in Group A points table with 1 win to their credit.

Canada have a tough road to qualify for the Super 8's. Given that they will lose their next match against India, Canada are almost out of the Super 8 contention.

The top run scorer for Canada in the competition is Nicholas Kirton with 101 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for Canada in the competition is Dillon Heyliger with 5 scalps under his belt.

Canada have lost their previous match against Pakistan by 7 wickets.

Canada batted first and they posted a total of 106 for 7 in 20 overs. Apart from Aaron Johnson, who smashed 52 runs off 44 balls, the other batters failed miserably. Mohammed Amir and Haris Rauf picked up 2 wickets each and triggered the collapse. Canada had to settle down for a very ordinary total of 106 in 20 overs of play.

During the chase, Pakistan lost Saim Ayub but Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam stabilized the chase. They scored 53 and 33 runs respectively to win the match for Pakistan with 7 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:


Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj. Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan


Saad Bin Zafar (c), Aaron Johnson, Dilon Heyliger, Dilpreet Bajwa, Harsh Thaker, Jeremy Gordon, Junaid Siddiqui, Kaleem Sana, Kanwarpal Tathgur, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nicholas Kirton, Pargat Singh, Ravinderpal Singh, Rayyankhan Pathan, Shreyas Movva. Reserves: Tajinder Singh, Aaditya Varadharajan, Ammar Khalid, Jatinder Matharu, Parveen Kumar

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? – Canada

Who will win?- India

Top Batter (Runs Scored) - Rohit Sharma (India), Aaron Johnson (Canada)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) - Jasprit Bumrah (India), Saad Bin Zafar (Canada)

Most Sixes – Rohit Sharma (India), Aaron Johnson (Canada)

Player of the Match- Rohit Sharma (India)

Team Scores Batting first – India 130+, Canada 125+

Match Handicap: India

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© CricDirect 2024