< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: ICC Cricket World Cup, 2023 Final - India vs Australia - 19 Nov

ICC Cricket World Cup
Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions: ICC Cricket World Cup, 2023 Final - India vs Australia - 19 Nov

The 48th match and the Final of the ICC Cricket World Cup will take place between India and Australia on the 19th of November, 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Points Table
Live Scores and InPlay Match Stats India vs Australia

India Form Guide:

India are on a roll as they have defeated New Zealand in their 10th consecutive win in the World Cup. They will face Australia in the Finals.

The top run scorer for India in the ICC Cricket World Cup is Virat Kohli with 711 to his name.

The top wicket taker for India in the ICC Cricket World Cup is Mohammed Shami with 23 scalps under his belt.

India have outclassed New Zealand in the Semi Final match by 70 runs.

India batted first and put on a huge total of 397 for 4 in 50 overs. Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill gave a fantastic start to India. They scored quick 47 and 80 runs respectively to give India an edge in the game. Virat Kohli completed his 50th ODI century to get India to a big total of 397.

During the chase, New Zealand lost both their in form openers early on. After their departure, Kane Williamson and Daryl Mitchell led the charge. They scored 69 and 134 runs respectively but Mohammed Shami picked up wickets when it mattered the most. He single handedly won the match for India as he picked up 7 wickets. New Zealand were bowled out for 327 as India won by 70 runs.

Australia Form Guide:

Australia have survived the scare from South Africa in the Semi Finals to enter the Final, where they will face a difficult opposition and that is India.

The top run scorer for Australia in the ICC Cricket World Cup is David Warner with 528 runs to his name.

The top wicket taker for Australia in the ICC Cricket World Cup is Adam Zampa with 22 scalps under his belt.

Australia have won a closely faught Semi Final match against South Africa by 3 wickets.

South Africa batted first and they could only post a modest total of 212 before they were bowled out. The start was horrible as the Australian pacers didn't let them loose right from the word go. David Miller played a fantastic knock of 101 runs to take South Africa to a defendable total of 212.

During the chase, Travis Head and David Warner looked.determined to chase the total down in a hurry. Travis Head especially scored quick runs and got Australia within the finishing line. However, a great bowling by South African spinners made the game interesting. Australia were still able to chase the target down in the 48th over with 3 wickets in hand.

Let’s have a look at the squads:

India squad:
Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Prasidh Krishna, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss?
– Australia

Who will win?-  India

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Shreyas Iyer (India), Steven Smith (Australia)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) - Jasprit Bumrah (India), Adam Zampa (Australia)

Most Sixes – Shreyas Iyer (India), Travis Head (Australia)

Player of the Match- Shreyas Iyer (India)

Team Scores Batting first – India 280+, Australia 260+

Match Handicap:   India

Live Cricket Streaming ICC Cricket World Cup, 2023: The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket  - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© CricDirect 2023