< >
Cricket Betting us
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Match Predictions - BBL|13 - The Challenger - Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers - January 22

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Match Predictions - BBL|13 - The Challenger - Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers - January 22

Here are the Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions for Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers, Challenger, Big Bash League at Carrara, 22, January 2024.

Points Table
LIVE SCORES - Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers

Match Analyst

The weather in Carrara during the match is expected to have a few clouds.

In terms of recent head-to-head record in the T20 format, Brisbane Heat has had the upper hand against Adelaide Strikers. Heat has won 4 out of the last 5 matches between the two teams, with the most recent victory being by 6 wickets with 7 balls remaining.

Looking at the highest T20 run scorers among the Brisbane Heat squad in the last 2 years, Colin Munro leads the way with 2376 runs in 83 matches. He is followed by Sam Billings with 1434 runs in 76 matches and Paul Walter with 1063 runs in 55 matches. Matt Renshaw has scored 470 runs in 23 matches.

Among the Adelaide Strikers, Adam Hose has been their highest T20 run scorer in the last 2 years with 1696 runs in 67 matches. Chris Lynn follows closely with 1646 runs in 44 matches, while Matthew Short has scored 1367 runs in 41 matches. Jamie Overton has contributed 607 runs in 37 matches.

Shifting focus to the highest T20 wicket takers among the Brisbane Heat squad, Michael Neser leads the way with 51 wickets in 22 matches. Paul Walter has taken 48 wickets in 27 matches, followed by Spencer Johnson with 27 wickets in 17 matches. Matthew Kuhnemann has taken 26 wickets in 16 matches.

Among the Adelaide Strikers, David Payne has been the most successful wicket-taker in the last 2 years with 72 wickets in 39 matches. Jamie Overton has taken 31 wickets in 16 matches, while Wes Agar has taken 30 wickets in 14 matches. Henry Thornton has contributed with 28 wickets in 14 matches.

Lastly, looking at the historical venue stats at Carrara in the last 2 years for T20 format, the average first innings score has been 159 runs. The highest first innings score recorded at this venue is 182 runs. On the other hand, the average second innings score has been 143 runs, with the highest second innings score being 171 runs.


Brisbane Heat- Xavier Bartlett, Sam Billings, Josh Brown, Max Bryant, Jordan Buckingham, Spencer Johnson, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan McSweeney, Colin Munro, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Paul Walter, Jack Wildermuth, Jack Wood

Adelaide Strikers- Wes Agar, James Bazley, Cameron Boyce, Alex Carey, Brendan Doggett, Travis Head, Adam Hose, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Chris Lynn, Ben Manenti, Harry Nielsen, Jamie Overton, David Payne, Lloyd Pope, Matthew Short, D'Arcy Short, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss?
 –  Brisbane Heat

Who will win?-   Adelaide Strikers

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Matthew Short (Adelaide Strikers), Max Bryant (Brisbane Heat)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) - Jamie Overton (Adelaide Strikers), Matthew Kuhnemann (Brisbane Heat)

Most Sixes – Matthew Short (Adelaide Strikers), Josh Brown (Brisbane Heat)

Player of the Match- Matthew Short (Adelaide Strikers)

Team Scores Batting first – Adelaide Strikers 170+, Brisbane Heat 155+

Match Handicap:  Adelaide Strikers

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© CricDirect 2024